catallaxy files

catallaxy in technical exile

Suburban Scrawl

with 6 comments

I don’t get to do write ups on people from Logan City, where I both grew up and taught for long periods, very often. That said, I’ve just discovered Logan City blogger Stuart Fenech’s blog Suburban Scrawl, and although we’re on different sides of politics, I’d like to commend him to Catallaxians as an interesting and thoughtful perspective on working-class and aspirational Australia. Go read.

Written by Admin

November 4, 2006 at 10:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Logan City?

    I didn’t think they had computers in those parts.

    Good luck to him. It’s quite obvious that blogging, like most other things, is dominated by middle-class boys.

    Darlene

    November 5, 2006 at 10:18 am

  2. It’s a top site, isn’t it? Lots of good local issues – some of which I remember from when I taught down there – and a link to a great Hunters & Collectors site he had a hand in developing.

    skepticlawyer

    November 5, 2006 at 11:49 am

  3. In economic policy he has got offside, dropped the ball and kicked out on the full.

    Rafe Champion

    November 5, 2006 at 1:11 pm

  4. Well, he is a ALP member.

    Scott

    November 5, 2006 at 2:25 pm

  5. Thanks, Added to Favotites.

    Graham Bell

    November 6, 2006 at 11:27 am

  6. Hi! Thanks for the plug; I tend to see my blog as an eccentric outfit visited by 2.3 people.

    Well, I see economic policy as a means, not an end in itself. I never was much good at football, though =)

    Cheers

    stupy

    November 6, 2006 at 6:09 pm


Leave a Reply

