catallaxy files

catallaxy in technical exile

Introverts of the world, unite!

leave a comment »

Interesting piece on introverts can be accessed courtesy of Matt McIntosh on Conjectures.

My name is Jonathan, and I am an introvert.

Oh, for years I denied it. After all, I have good social skills. I am not morose or misanthropic. Usually. I am far from shy. I love long conversations that explore intimate thoughts or passionate interests. But at last I have self-identified and come out to my friends and colleagues. In doing so, I have found myself liberated from any number of damaging misconceptions and stereotypes. Now I am here to tell you what you need to know in order to respond sensitively and supportively to your own introverted family members, friends, and colleagues. Remember, someone you know, respect, and interact with every day is an introvert, and you are probably driving this person nuts. It pays to learn the warning signs.

I suppose the net is great for introverts and also for people who hate crowds, open spaces and public transport.

Written by Admin

November 8, 2005 at 6:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

