catallaxy files

catallaxy in technical exile

Free books for bloggers

leave a comment »

Today I received unsolicited two review copies of books from Allen & Unwin to review. One was Imagining Australia by Duncan, Leigh et al and the other was State Building by Francis Fukuyama. The review copies were sent to my North Sydney work address. In the absence of further information, I can only presume that publishers have begun treating some blogs as part of the mainstream media, and someone from Allen & Unwin came across Catalaxy, Googled me and got my work address to send me these books. Personally it means free books for me so I’m all for it. If the ‘price’ is to write a review on my blog, I’m more than happy to pay.

Written by Admin

September 27, 2004 at 4:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

